UPCOMING

 WEBINARS

February 2023 

Advanced Algebra to Model Finance: Using Mathematics
in the Context of Real-World Financial Situations

with Richard Sgroi, Ph.D.
Author, Math Teacher, Consultant, and Speaker

Wednesday, February 15, 2023
2:00 pm PT / 5:00 PM EST

Engaging Students for Business Program Challenges

with Dr. Les Dlabay, Ed.D.
Principles of Business Co-Author,
Professor Emeritus, Lake Forest College

and Dr. Brad Kleindl
Principles of Business Co-Author,
Professor of Marketing, Park University

Tuesday, February 21, 2023
1:00 pm PT / 4:00 PM EST

January 2023 

Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign:
Crafting a Smart Curriculum for the Classroom

with Chris Botello
Adobe Revealed Series Author,
Art and Computer Graphics High School teacher

PAST

EXPLORER CLASSROOM

EVENTS

Attend a National Geographic Society Explorer Classroom event — a live interactive session connecting students with National Geographic Explorers! Attendees will hear behind-the-scenes stories and interact with cutting-edge scientists, researchers, and powerful storytellers from around the globe. All Explorer Classrooms are free, open to the public, and include an instructional guide to help learners get the most out of the experience.

February 2023 

Presented by our partners at National Geographic Society: 
A Bird’s Eye View of the Amazon
(Grade 9-12)

with Varun Swamy
National Geographic Explorer, Ecologist

Tuesday, February 22, 2023
11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET

January 2023