UPCOMING

 WEBINARS

February 2021 

Improve Retention, Reduce Stress: Formative Precalculus Assessment for Today’s Learning Environment

with Paul Battaglia
Math Teacher, consultant, and author
AP® Calculus, Calculus, Precalculus, Algebra 2, Statistics

PAST

Teaching the Nature of Science: Strategies and Resources for Student Success

with Randy Bell, Ph.D.
Associate Dean and Professor or Science Education at Oregon State University

PAST

The Need for Diversity in Health Science Curriculum – from Textbook Figures to Student Leadership

with Alex von Dallwitz
Art Director, Design at
National Geographic Learning | Cengage

with Tara Pullman Bell, M.Ed.
Author, Body Structures and Functions — Anatomy & Physiology, 14e

with HOSA 
Future Health Professionals 

Thursday, February 25, 2021
4:00PM ET / 1:00PM ET

March 2021 

What Do We Mean By “Rigor”? Using Challenging Texts in Responsive Ways

with Nancy Frey
Author and Professor at
San Diego State University

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
6:00PM ET / 3:00PM PT

Real-World Projects Using Adobe Software

with Chris Botello
Author, best-selling textbooks on Adobe software
Director of Digital Media at Tabor Academy

Tuesday, March 23, 2021
6:00PM ET / 3:00PM PT

The New Social Studies Classroom: Making the Most of Distance Learning with Exciting Digital Resources

with Megan Feliccia
Senior Product Marketing Manager for Digital Learning Platforms
National Geographic Learning | Cengage

Thursday, March 25, 2021
5:00PM ET / 2:00PM PT

April 2021 

Let’s Talk About Content

with Deborah Short, Ph.D. 
Division Director at the Center for Applied Linguistics (CAL) in Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021
5:00PM ET / 2:00PM PT